Welcome to McFatty Monday!

9 Aug

Blair, over at the Heir to Blair has been doing McFatty Monday for quite awhile and I always read the posts but never join in. Today I am.

After our wonderful vacation and eating crap, I walked downstairs and told Eric it was time to do the South Beach again. And we weren’t stopping until I lost the baby weight. He said ok, so we immediately started tossing everything in the fridge away.

The reason for South Beach? It works for me, if I STICK TO IT. My major downfall is sugar and phase 1 cuts it out of our diets, cold turkey along with the BAD carbs. Phase 2 lets you reintroduce the good carbs into your diet, which is essential. It is pretty easy: fill up on veggies and lean protein, eventually add some good carbs and healthy fruits, and stay away from high glycemic foods.

This weekend I whipped up our favorite South Beach Diet breakfast of an egg casserole type thing to last a few days in the fridge. It’s delish and fills you up. I found this awesome website that had even more ways to make it. I started looking for healthy recipies, washed and cut up vegetables, and prepared myself for a long journey.

Goal #1 is to lose 14 lbs by McKenna’s Birthday … can you believe she’s almost 1?!?

Goal #2 is 10 more lbs.

Goal #3 is the final 16 lbs of baby weight.

Yep that totals 40lbs!

Also, what diet is complete without exercise? NONE of them! The goal is 3 times per week for 45 minutes consistently. I’ll up it to 5 after getting our routine down so I don’t burn out. =)

2 Responses to “Welcome to McFatty Monday!”

  1. Tiffany Gniewosz August 9, 2010 at 8:19 pm #

    Good luck hun!! Wish you lived closer so that we could work out together — I need a work out buddy! You can totally do it!

  2. Blair@HeirtoBlair August 10, 2010 at 12:34 am #

    I’m so glad that you’re joining in!!!!

    The baby weight was so…FREEING…to lose. It will be so worth it in the end, promise. & good luck with the exercise – that’s always so hard for me at the end of the day, so I’d love to hear how you stay motivated!

Leave a Reply

