Happy 10 months McKenna!

26 Jul

10 months … that’s double digits ya’ll! I can’t wrap my head around the fact that my little tiny baby is almost 1 year old.

McKenna has decided baby food puree’s are not her thing (other than peas) and prefers all finger foots. Cubes of squash, pears, shredded bbq chicken and graham crackers are her fav’s! Real crawling has replaced the army crawl but McKenna loves to stand and is cruising a bit. She can even stand on her own without holding onto anything for about 30 seconds! It gets longer every day. Her personality is coming out more and more each day. I adore hearing her laugh … and it happens a lot more as she is getting older. A favorite game, McKenna loves throwing things especially balls that she can crawl after. She throws it, crawls after it, throws it again, crawls after it, and can entertain herself for quite awhile with this! There are so many big changes that I have a hard time remembering them all. The biggest thing that suddenly hit me was when I looked at her and realized she looks much more like a toddler than a baby now. I miss the sweet baby that wanted to be held 24/7 since now cuddles are few and far between. If she could talk, she would be saying, “places to go Mom.” Everyday with her is exciting and full of new things.

4 Responses to “Happy 10 months McKenna!”

  1. toriebartee July 26, 2010 at 9:10 pm #

    Happy 10 months!! She is a cutie!

  2. toriebartee July 26, 2010 at 9:12 pm #

    P.S. Did you get you headband (twentyfivedesign)? I hope you liked it!

    • sweetpeaandmama July 28, 2010 at 9:19 pm #

      I did get it, and love it! I totally can’t pull off the headband look, but I am giving it to someone who definitely can. =)

  3. ApparentlyP August 9, 2010 at 7:31 pm #

    I came over from McFatty Monday, saw your pics and had to comment on how adorable she is! My son is a little over 10 months as well. It’s amazing how quickly the time goes…

Leave a Reply

