Sweetpea Lovies

29 Apr

Well I did it, I opened up my Etsy store. I need to work on bibs, burp cloths, and more blankets but for now it’s a start. I’m SO excited to be getting more 2D zoo blue fabric by Alexander Henry. It’s adorable and every boy MUST own a blanket with the pattern. I have to do some serious thinking about how I’m going to market other than Etsy. I would love to give one away for someone to review on a blog so that’s one idea I’m tossing around.

McKenna loves her hot pink flower blanket so hopefully other babies will too. Then again, I love it and if blankies were acceptable as an adult I would totally have one.

It’s something small, but I’m feeling accomplished for doing it. After tackling the ruffles and satin borders without knowing what the heck I was doing and no pattern I am going to bask in the glory of finally figuring it out. For a few moments at least.

Visit my shop, I promise there will be more up very soon. =)

http://www.sweetpealovies.etsy.com/

McKenna enjoying the park on her super soft blanket.

Leave a Reply

