Sewing adventures

18 Apr

Long story made shorter … this week I went crazy purchasing all sorts of beautiful fabric to make blankets, bibs, burp towels, etc. Last night I stayed up until 11pm (way too late for me) cutting and pinning together blanket #1. Tonight I spent at least 1 1/2 hours setting up my new sewing machine which I would have had a few choice words for if McKenna wasn’t sleeping in the room next to it!
Finally 3 hours later … we have a blanket!


I had a vision and it turned out almost exactly like I wanted with just 1 small thing to change. The ruffles almost killed me … really. I will make a few changes on the next one to see if I can make the process a little smoother and get some tips from Grandma B. There has to be an easier way! Overall, I love it and hopefully McKenna does too.
Leave a Reply

