Happy Valentines Day!

14 Feb


“When Momma dresses me up, I pass the time by stuffing a piece of the clothing in my mouth.”


My sweet baby girl, look at those blue eyes and smile! She’s going to be a heartbreaker.


This is a very common look around our house. I think it’s the “What are you looking at Momma?” look.


If she could stay this way forever.
This has been a VERY busy week. We moved and McKenna decided she had to be held during the entire process. Made for a very achy back, but I also admit that I do love holding her. Especially when she buries her head into my shoulder, scrunches her legs up into a frog position and puts her arms around me like a big hug. It’s precious and some of my favorite moments.
The second big event for the week has been our decision to take the Pedi’s advice and let her fuss a bit in her crib. Not for as long as he recommended, but for 5-10 minutes. Well, it worked. After 2 nights she is going to sleep on her own when I put her down drowsy but awake. Even for naps. I used to get 30 minute naps out of her in the morning, right now we’re going on 1 1/2 hours. Thank you God.
Wishing you all a very happy Valentines Day .
Leave a Reply

