To start a healthier year

7 Jan

Today is the 3rd day of Eric and I being on the South Beach diet. This diet rocks because seriously it’s not a diet just a healthier way to eat. We did it before with success so hopefully this year we’ll lose last years gained weight.
At Mom’s house last weekend Eric noticed they had a very cool looking scale. So cool that he decided we must have one. So last night we ventured onto our new scale to see just how unhealthy we really are. Yikes! It gives us our weight which is scary enough but also our body fat %, bone % and water % in our bodies. I have 45 lbs to lose to get back to my pre-pregnancy weight and then another 20 to get to where I was when I was at my skinniest and happiest. 65 lbs holy cow that’ll take almost 8 months at a rate of 2lbs per week. I only have 6 left until my goal of my 31st Birthday. Eric on the other hand has 30 lbs to lose which he can probably do fast just by not drinking beer every night and not eating candy at work. Easy!
I’ve created weight loss tickers at the top of the blog for everyone to follow and mostly just for our motivation.
Now if I could only get to the gym between McKenna and school I don’t know how I’ll have time for any of it!

2 Responses to “To start a healthier year”

  1. tiffanyadam January 7, 2010 at 10:36 pm #

    Good for the both of you!! I’ve made the same resolution — as soon as this cold goes away, I’m starting my new workout routine and I’ve already started cooking almost all of our meals – its made such a difference from eating out!! Cheers to the both of you — Good luck and don’t get discouraged!!

  2. Christina January 10, 2010 at 6:07 am #

    Good luck Tiffany, and get rid of that cold soon! Cooking at home makes such a huge difference. In budget and waistlines!

Leave a Reply

