39 weeks down how many more to go?

21 Sep
We have made it to 39 weeks! Wow where did time go? The last month has been full of cleaning, organizing, making freezer meals, finishing the nursery, and spending time together before the baby is here. As of about a week ago I decided ok this is it, I am ready to meet our baby, I’m “done” as they say. I have really enjoyed being pregnant, even though the low blood pressure issue makes me exhausted, that’s just minor. =)
Making meals to freeze has been a great way to pass time. So far we have Chili, Zucchini Bread, Tamale Pie and Chicken n Dumplings. All kind of heavy “winter” food, but it will be nice to be able to just pop something into the microwave on the days where I am not feeling like cooking. The last thing on the list to make is a bunch of grilled chicken sealed into individual packets for easy salads, dinner, sandwiches, etc.
A few things I really am looking forward to, sleeping more than 1 1/2 hours at a time, getting into a workout routine to shed the whopping 40 lbs I have gained and not having to know where every single bathroom in the city is for when I am running errands. Of course, mostly I just look forward to the next part of our lives that include this awesome little person that’s part me part Eric. I can’t wait!

Leave a Reply

